HERMU nominated for a UQ Faculty of Medicine Excellence Award

UQ’s Health Economics Research & Modelling team were nominated for the Collaborators of the Year Team Award at the 2018 University of Queensland’s Faculty of Medicine Excellence Awards.

HERMU team
UQ’s Health Economics Research & Modelling Unit
Left to Right: Megan McStea, Dr Centaine Snoswell, Associate Professor Tracy Comans, Dr Kim-Huong Nguyen, Alice Tran and Nicole Moretto).
Photo source: University of Queensland

The award recognises teams who have embraced and demonstrated collaboration that has led to significant and impactful change and success for the Faculty.

The team comprises three academic staff including lead health economist A/Prof Tracy Comans and health economics research fellows Dr Kim-Huong Nguyen and Dr Centaine Snoswell. The team includes project officers and research assistants (Alyssa Welch, Nicole Moretto, Katy Wyles, Erin Pitt) and HDR students (Megan McStea and Alice Tran).

The Health Economics Research & Modelling Unit is one of a select few university centres within Australia with specialist health economics expertise. This self-funded unit has a unique focus on pragmatic, policy-relevant applied research.

The team of researchers and students has developed an extensive network of collaborators and partnerships both within UQ and externally. They have forged strong collaborations with industry partners, Australia’s top universities, leading international research institutions, and hospital and health services across Queensland.

Visit the Health Economics Research and Modelling page

Last updated:
10 May 2019